Sergei Istomin and Apollo Ensemble


"J. Haydn in Eisenstadt"

The performance of J. Haydn’s Cello Concertos, especially in C major and his Early Symphonies in original setting is not only justice to the historical authenticity but a unique approach of reading the scores which from our opinion is an attempt to interpret this music as a mixed genre of chamber and symphonic styles. Using small orchestra is the way to enhance every single detail of the score which help to reveal the brilliancy of the structural integrity and uniqueness of early masterpieces of Haydn.


  • J. Haydn Cello Concerto in C major, Hob.VII B:1 or
  • J. Haydn Cello Concerto in D major, Hob.VII B:2
  • J. Haydn Symphony No.6 in D major, Hob. 1:6, “le Matin”
  • J. Haydn Symphony No.7 in C major, Hob. 1:7, “le Midi”
  • J. Haydn Symphony N8 in G major, Hob. 1:8, “le Soir”
  • J. Haydn Symphony No.16 in B flat major, Hob. 1:16
  • J. Haydn Any Early Symphonies from No. 6 to No. 45
  • C.P.E. Bach Cello Concertos and any of the Six Symphonies for Baron van Swieten, Wq 182
  • A. Vivaldi Cello Concertos and Concertos with other instruments

    Back to Artistic Projects

    ©2007-2014, Sergei Istomin | Site developed by Basal Pro